top of page

Amazon Reviews for Dark Experiments


What a delightful romance. Vampire doctor Christian La Mond hires Tiffany Peebles to bring his clinic into the new millennium by getting it computerized. Of course sparks fly between the doc and the IT girl. For this reader the question of ‘Will they or won’t they?’ was answered rather quickly as it was never in doubt. But “Will they or won’t they again?” kept me turning the pages. I really liked that Christian runs a medical practice which caters to pregnant vampires. It adds an original offshoot to the vampire-human romance genre with an added layer of action. The fact that this vampire is looking for a life mate was very romantic. And Tiffany is no shy and retiring nerd. Granted she’s a tech geek, but she drives a red truck with a souped-up engine and isn’t afraid to floor it when warranted. She’s sassy, independent and complicated -- nursing some old wounds from her family and definitely not the vulnerable type. A sudden suspicious illness leads Christian to go to drastic lengths to save Tiffany’s life. Instead of being happy about it. She’s beyond ticked off and mad enough to end his. Although in hindsight, considering what he did without permission her reaction is understandable. I’d be ticked off too. Fireworks simmer between these two as they work on their differences and work together to try and solve a mystery impacting the health and safety of patients at the V Clinic. The story unfolds from two POV’s which adds depth and dimension and heightens a reader’s understanding of why the doctor wants to go forward with this relationship and while the IT geek has doubts. Again the push and pull of this couple is intriguing and makes for a riveting read. The clever plot is full of twists and turns that should keep readers guessing. I really enjoyed Tiffany and her ‘inter-species’ family and hope to see more of their exploits in future books. What a charming novel. Looking forward to the next installment.

As the second book in the Forever in a Night series by Lana Campbell, I was super pleased to see the main character was one of the more difficult ones from book one! Dark Experiments can most definitely be read as a standalone; however, to really understand where Tiffany is coming from, reading book one would be advised. There is still the odd meshing of Vampires and Christianity...but I am at the point in this series that I am just going to get over it. Recognizing that it will always be part of Lana's writing but also recognizing that I enjoy her stories too much to really care one way or the other. There was so much drama and mystery in Dark Experiments and usually I think I am pretty good about figuring things up. Sorry to say not this time. I figured nothing out early and was shocked and surprised at the twists. I usually have a pretty good system for rating my reads. Each one has to tick off a must have requirement. Romance, check. Drama, check. Superb Characters, check. I really love to cry or feel my emotions be played with...and I just didn't get that with Dark Experiments. But. I am giving Dark Experiments 5 stars anyways and let me tell you why. Tiffany. Difficult, mouthy, moody and one tough as nails chick. She really made this book for me and for that I will over look the fact that I wasn't crying in my Cherrios this time. Truly hoping this series continues and of course I have my eye on who I'd like the next story to be about. There's gonna be a next story right!?!?

Let me just say, that it has been a really long time since I've read a Vampire novel. But, I downloaded this one and read it at the perfect time- during the last few days while it has rained non stop. What a great time for such a book! Outside it was dark and dreary and I got on the couch with a cup of tea and my kindle and read this book- which I loved! What a cool idea- Christian, the hot vampire doctor and Tiffany, his employee. The characters came alive and I loved the story. The characters were well crafted, I even loved how he called her, Darlin' – This book had a lot of suspense and chemistry that kept me reading. I hate to admit it, but I will abandon a book if it doesn't hold my interest and this one did! I did not want to put it down! This author is great at pacing and her writing is really good. Glad I've discovered this author- I will read more.

I really enjoyed this suspenseful vampire romance between Christian, the sexy vampire doctor, and Tiffany, his beautiful human employee. The attraction between them in scorching, but fears of intimacy and interspecies relationships stand in their way. They will have to overcome these fears and stand together to over come the treacherous enemies that will stop at nothing to continue their dark experiments. A quarter of the way into this book I realized that it was a second in a series. Although I was easily able to follow along, I will definitely be going back and reading the first book. I hope there are more books to come in this exciting series!

Tiffany is human brought up in a Vampire family. A successful businesswoman Tiffany sold her IT business to go and work for Christian in the world renowned V Clinic a fertility clinic for vampires. Tiffany has known Christian for most of her adult life and they both have feelings for each, but with daddy issues, different species and trouble in the clinic it does not look good for their relationship. Due to issues in her childhood, Tiffany is a very hot headed independent woman. Wanting to protect her emotions she alienates herself from people, and hides behind her computer. Christian whilst a vampire is not your typical arrogant womaniser. Being a doctor his has compassion and always wants the best for people. Willing to make compromises he will do anything to get Tiffany. Once they realise they both have feelings for each other, Christian slowly breaks down Tiffany’s resistance and together they are stronger. Written in two POVs makes the story seem more detailed and helps explains the history of the families and the reasons behind Tiffany’s issues. Whilst this book seems busy with so much going on, it is not confusing as the author explains everything in detail. Whilst I found it a slow start, the author kept my attention as there were twists and turns throughout. The pace picked up when the action started it was none stop. I found myself reading quicker as I wanted to find out who was doing all the damage. The final twist was ingenious and I would be very surprised if anyone guesses. With the story ended, I hope the author writes more about Tiffany and Christian as I would be interested to know more about Noah and Asa, Christian’s partners at the clinic. With romance and action this book will please a lot of paranormal lovers.

bottom of page